Fifth Open All-Russian Igumnov Competition of Young Pianists
news competition K.N. Igumnov the place greetings & comments sponsors’ page
geographyLipetsk region

The place where the contest is held

Centre of the city of LipetskThe Lipetsk region was established in 1954 by merging some districts of the adjacent regions, namely, Voronezh, Kursk, Orel, Tambov, Tula, Ryazan. The region is situated in the heart of the Eastern-European plain.

The nature is magnificent: shadowy groves, lengthy woods, fields, water-meadows. Some 300 rivers flow in the region.

The region is rich in flora and fauna-there are nearly 1200 plants and more than 350 animal species. There are two animal reserves and a series of specially protected territories.

In the beginning of the XVIII century according to the decree of Peter I they started building iron-producing works. By 1707 Lipetsk was the Russia's second largest cast iron producing town.

Ancient Yelets is one of centres of Russia’s orthodox culture. It was founded on the river Byistraya Sosna and first mentioned in chronicles in 1146It was iron ore, oak-tree groves, ship timber, the big rivers Voronezh, Matyra, Don that had predetermined a special role Lipetsk had to play in strengthening the Russian Navy.

In the end of the XVIII and at the beginning of the XIX century medicinal mineral waters and slimes were found. In 1803 one of the first spas in Russia was opened in Lipetsk. Since then Lipetsk has become famous as a spa and a center of metallurgy.

Today the city of Lipetsk is a big industrial and cultural center. Its population is over 500 thousand people. There are over 250 factories in the city. To name some of the largest ones, the Novolipetsk metallurgical works plc, the privately owned refrigerator-producing plant Stinol, the cast iron producing plant Svobodnyi Sokol, the pipe-,cement-producing plants, etc.

City dwellers are being entertained by the State Academic Drama Theatre named after L.N.Tolstoy, the municipal theatre, the puppet theatre, the philarmony. In the city there are 13 children's music and fine arts schools and the regional special fine arts school for exceptionally gifted children. There are the exhibition hall, several museums, the municipal symphony and wind instrument orchestras, the chamber chorus, the regional performing arts college named after K.N.Igumnov. Over 30 thousand students study at numerous institutions, universities and colleges.

Zadonsk is Russia’s unique town.It is surrounded  by coniferous woods on three sides and by the river Don on the  fourth one.It was mentioned in chronicles for the first time in 1615The Russian state has benefited greatly from celebrities who come from the Lipetsk region: writers M.Prishvin, I.Bunin, A.Levitov; composers S.Vasilenko, T.Khrennikov; painters V.Meshkov, N.Ulyanov, I.Kosmin, V.Sorokin.

Representatives of the gentry served mother country most valiantly. Noblemen brothers admirals Senyavins', generals Yu.Dolgorukyi's and F.Apraksin's, A.Menshikov's estates are situated in the Lipetsk region.

The town of Lebedyan is the birth-place of the pianist Konstantin Nickolaevich Igumnov. It is the Lebedyan about which L.N.Tolstoy and I.S.Turgenev wrote. It is there that the Russian writer E. Zamyatin was born and M.Bulgakov wrote "The Master and Margarite".

Ensemble of the Novo-Kazan cathedral and rows of stalls (Lebedyan)In 1993,1995,1999 and 2001 the Lipetsk region hosted festivals and contests of young pianists named after K.N.Igumnov.

Festival concerts were held in Lipetsk, Lebedyan, Elets, Zadonsk.

.. 

130 years passed since the day when a boy, predestined to be a future founder of a world-known piano school, which would be defined as “Igumnov’s School” was born on the 1st of May, 1873, in a small provincial town Lebedyan (nowadays one of the cities of Lipetsk region) to a family of merchants. >>> biography...


©  “ “”, 2004.

Project author: Olga Khrustaleva, 1993—2004 .

на главную страницу
Международный конкурс-фестиваль юных писанистов имени К.Н. Игумнова
новости конкурс-фестиваль о К.Н. Игумнове место проведения приветствия и отзывы спонсоры
географияЛипецкая область

Липецк, Елец, Задонск, Лебедянь...

Центр города ЛипецкаЛипецкая область образована в 1954 году от слияния ряда районов соседних областей: Воронежской, Курской, Орловской, Тамбовской, Тульской, Рязанской. Область расположена в центральной части Восточно-европейской равнины.

Замечательна природа этого края: тенистые дубравы, обширные лесные массивы, поля и цветущие заливные луга. По территории области протекает около 300 рек.

Богат и разнообразен растительный мир — около 1200 видов растений и более 350  видов животных. В области два заповедника и ряд заказников.

В начале XVIII века по указанию Петра I на базе местных рудников началось строительство железоделательных заводов. И уже к 1707 году Липецк занимает второе место в России по выплавке чугуна.

Древний Елец — один из центров православной культуры России. Основан на реке Быстрая Сосна и впервые упоминается в летописях в 1146 г.Железная руда, дубовые рощи, боры корабельных сосен, полноводные реки Матыра, Воронеж, Дон предвосхитили особую роль Липецка в укреплении мощи Российского Флота.

В последнем десятилетии XVIII века, в начале XIX века в Липецке начали осваивать найденные целебные минеральные воды и лечебные грязи. В 1803 году здесь открылся один из первых в России курортов. С тех пор за Липецком закрепилась слава города-курорта и города металлургов.

Город Липецк сегодня — это крупный промышленный и культурный центр области с населением около 500 тысяч человек. В городе более 250 предприятий. В их числе ОАО "Новолипецкий металлургический комбинат", ЗАО "Завод холодильников "Стинол", ОАО завод "Свободный Сокол", трубный, цементный заводы и другие.

Город Задонск — уникальный город России. С трех сторон он окружен хвойными лесами, а с четвертой — рекой Дон. Первое упоминание в летописях в 1615 г.К услугам липчан и гостей города Государственный Академический театр драмы имени Л.Н. Толстого, муниципальный театр, театр кукол, филармония. В городе 13 детских музыкальных, художественных школ и школ искусств, областная специальная школа искусств для одаренных детей. Есть Выставочный зал, музеи, муниципальный симфонический и духовой оркестры, камерный хор, областное училище искусств имени К.Н. Игумнова. В ВУЗах, техникумах, колледжах обучаются более 30 тысяч студентов.

Для становления и благополучия Российского государства, для расцвета культуры многое сделали уроженцы земли липецкой: писатели М. Пришвин, И. Бунин, А. Левитов; композиторы С. Василенко, Т. Хренников; художники В. Мешков, Н. Ульянов, И. Космин, В. Сорокин.

Верно и доблестно служили родине представители дворянских родов адмиралы братья Синявины, А. Меньшиков, генералы — князь Ю. Долгорукий, Ф. Апраксин, чьи родовые имения находятся на территории липецкого края.

Ансамбль Ново-Казанского собора и торговых рядов. (г. Лебедянь)Город Лебедянь — родина пианиста Константина Николаевича Игумнова. Это та самая Лебедянь. о которой писали Л.Н. Толстой и И. Тургенев, где родился русский прозаик Е. Замятин, где свою книгу "Мастер и Маргарита" писал М. Булгаков.

В 1993, 1995, 1999, 2001 и 2003 годах в Липецкой области состоялись конкурсы-фестивали юных пианистов имени К.Н. Игумнова.

Фестивальные концерты проходили в городах Липецке, Лебедяни, Ельце, Задонске, Усмань.

17—22 ноября 2003 года в Липецкой области состоялся Пятый Всероссийский открытый конкурс-фестиваль юных пианистов имени К.Н. Игумнова.

Внимание!!!

При использовании материалов с этого сайта ссылка на сайт обязательна!

К.Н. Игумнов

Минуло 130 лет с того дня, когда в небольшом провинциальном русском городке Лебедяни Тамбовской губернии (ныне Липецкой области) 1 мая (17 апреля по старому стилю) 1873 года в купеческой семье родился мальчик, которому волею судьбы было суждено стать основателем одной из вершин мировой фортепианной школы, названной впоследствии "школой Игумнова". >>> биография...


© ООО “БИТ “Сфера”, 2002-2006 г.

Автор проекта: Ольга Хрусталёва, 1993—2013 г.